Do Better


I think the calendar skipped a few months. I swear it was August just yesterday. Where did the time go? Why is there snow on the ground? Why are radio stations playing Christmas music? I need that time back.

I’m feeling restless again. Restless to be doing something different than what I’m doing. A better job, a different job, more writing, less hating British Literature, a little more travel, a little less driving the same stretch of freeway twice a day. My to-do list consists of papers and tests, but what I’d like to do is worry about my writing and job preparation. I want to really get working on life instead of sitting in the isolated cubicle of college. And the missing months between August and today did nothing for that, except maybe inspire me a little.

I know it’s going to go by quickly. I’ll be writing another post with the same question, “Where has all the time gone?” in the future I’m sure. I guess maybe restless isn’t the right word. Maybe… off track, took a wrong turn, missed my exit is a better description. I always seem to come back to this feeling, too. I need a better routine. I need to increase my productivity. I need to achieve a goal and feel like I’m getting somewhere. I need to do better.

Any suggestions on how to do better?

Leave a Reply

